Finance Committee Finance Committee

Finance Committee


The Finance Committee will inform the development of a funding distribution methodology for the PPS and a budget for the entire project plan. The committee is comprised of leaders with finance experience and background from across the PPS representing a range of provider types and geographical areas.

The Finance Committee will be responsible for:

  • Developing provider participation criteria

  • Long-term sustainability planning for the PPS

  • Informing the development of agreements and contracts to include performance-based standards and expectations as related to DSRIP

  • Developing a budget for the project plan

  • Reviewing, amending and approving the Project Plan to ensure that finance considerations have been incorporated

Committee Co-Chairs
Mark Pancirer
Chief Financial Officer Amsterdam Nursing Home
Don Scanlon
Chief Financial Officer Mount Sinai Health System
Facilitation and Logistical Support
Nina Bastian
Director of Operations
Evan King
COPE Health Solutions
Committee Voting Members
Alan Wengrofsky

Community Healthcare Network

Annmarie Covone


Brendan Loughlin

Mount Sinai Health System

Daniel Johansson


Don Scanlon *

Mount Sinai Health System

Felix Rosado

Americare, Inc

Gertrudes (Ding) Pajaron

Apicha Community Health Center

Glenn Tolchin

Visiting Nurse Service of New York

Ilana Avinari

Methodist Home for Nursing and Rehabilitation

Jolanta Ilczuk

Housing Works

Jose Virella

William F. Ryan Community Health Network

Judy Hederman


Mark Pancirer *

Amsterdam Nursing Home

Nerissa Lawrence

SEIU 1199

Peter Beitchman

The Bridge (CoordinatedauditBehavioral Care)

Peter R. Epps

William F. Ryan Community Health Network

Rachel Amalfitano

Village Center for Care d/b/a VillageCare

Rocco Meliambro

Isabella Nursing Home

Roy Wallach

Liberty Management

Wendy Stark

Callen-Lorde Community Health Center